Alumni Updates

Alumni Association Newsletter - Winter 2012  (online)

Alumni Association Newsletter - Summer 2012

  • Robert S. C. Munier Vice President of Marine Facilities and Operations at Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
  • Cindy Hobson Contreras (M.S. 1990, MBF) Biologist at the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
  • Loren Stephens Mathews (BS 2005, MA 2007) and Joe Mathews (BA 2005, MA 2007)
  • Chris Maxey (M.A. 1998, MAF) Chris Maxey is the Director of the Cape Eleuthera Foundation and Co-Founder of the Island School.
  • David Richardson (Ph.D. 2008, MBF) David Richardson win prestigious Presidential Early Career Award.
  • William Corso (M.S. 1983, MGG) Appointed as the USRA Director for the Goddard Earth Sciences Technology and Research (GESTAR) Cooperative Agreement.
  • Fernando Bretos (M.A. 2006, MAF) Director of The Reclamation Project at Miami Science Museum.
  • Erica Rule (M.A. 1999, MAF) Outreach and Public Relations Coordinator for NOAA’s Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Laboratory
  • Jenny Litz (Ph.D. 2007, MBF) Fishery Biologist at the National Marine Fisheries Service
  • Matthew Davis (M.S. 1995, MAC) Chief of the Wetland and Forest Resources Section at Miami-Dade County’s Department of Environmental Resources Management.
  • Jason Seuc (M.A. 2008, MAF) Currently working for USAID and in Bangladesh.
  • Peter Chaibongsai (M.A. 2007, MAF) Director of Science and Policy for The Billfish Foundation
  • Jennifer Schull (M.A. 2000, MAF) Fishery Biologist at the National Marine Fisheries Service
  • Monica Medina (Ph.D. 1998, MBF) Associate Professor in the School of Natural Sciences at the University of California, Merced
  • Jeremy Mathis (Ph.D. 2006, MAC) Assistant professor of chemical oceanography at the University of Alaska, Fairbanks
  • Carolyn Sotka (M.A. 2001, MAF) Carolyn Sotka has co-authored a book about Monterey Bay.
  • Nélio Baptista Barros (Ph.D. 1993, MBF) Nélio Barros was awarded the NOAA Environmental Hero award posthumously.
  • Mitchell Roffer (Ph.D. 1987, MBF) Mitchell Roffer monitoring oil in the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Daniell Washington (B.S. 2008, Marine Science and Biology) Daniell Washington founded a non-profit focused on educating children about the ocean.
  • Douglas Burn (Ph.D 1985, MBF) Douglas Burn leads Sea Otter Program in Anchorage, Alaska
  • Mark Eakin (Ph.D 1991, MBF) Mark Eakin Awarded Silver Medal by the U.S. Department of Commerce for Scientific/Engineering Achievement

Make a gift online:

Make a gift by mail:

Rosenstiel Alumni Association
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149